North Dakota Banner Banner - visit
North Dakota Legendary - visit

Advisory Board Meeting Schedule

Advisory Board Meeting

Created in the 1960s the North Dakota Game and Fish Advisory Board is made up of eight members, four landowners and four hunter/anglers. Board members serve as liaisons between the department and the North Dakota public. Bi-annual meetings are held in each of eight districts giving citizens an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife related issues.

Fall 2014 Meeting Schedule

Note: Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


Meeting Date Host Location Contact Person
District 1 - Divide, McKenzie and Williams
Board Member - Jason Leiseth
Nov 24, 7 p.m. CT McKenzie County Pheasants Forever Watford City Civic Center Rick Pokrzywinski, 701-770-2736
District 2 - Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward
Board Member - Robert Gjellstad
Dec 1, 7 p.m. CT Stony Run Sportsmen Club Bowbells City Hall Tami Chrest, 701-339-2117
District 3 - Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner
Board Member - Thomas Rost
Dec 1, 7 p.m. CT Cavalier County Gun Club Langdon Research Center Rodney Howatt, 701-370-9988
District 4 - Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh
Board Member - Ron Houdek (acting)
Nov 25, 7 p.m. CT Dakota Prairie Wildlife Club Fordville American Legion Club Lynn Baier, 701-229-3665
District 5 - Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill
Board Member - Duane Hanson
Nov 24, 7 p.m. CT SE Sportsmen’s Club Cogswell Community Center Kevin Dockter, 701-680-8008
District 6 - Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells
Board Member - Joel Christoferson
Nov 25, 7 p.m. CT James Valley Pheasants Forever Gladstone Inn - Jamestown Curt Francis, 701-799-0120
District 7 - Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux
Board Member - Dave Nehring
Dec 2, 7 p.m. CT Dakota Chapter Pheasants Forever Bismarck Game and Fish Auditorium Rob Stenehjem, 701-400-8106
District 8 - Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark
Board Member - Dwight Hecker
Dec 2, 7 p.m. MT ND Fur Takers American Legion – Killdeer Gary Jepson, 701-863-6535

District Map

Click on image to view a larger map.

District Map

More Information