North Dakota Banner Banner - visit
North Dakota Legendary - visit

Remaining Fall Turkey Licenses Available Aug. 15

Monday, July 30, 2012

Remaining fall turkey licenses.


The 2012 fall wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 1,300 licenses remain in 10 units. Unsuccessful applicants who applied online will have a refund issued directly to their credit card.

Beginning Aug. 15, all remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Hunters are allowed a maximum of 15 licenses for the fall season.

Resident and nonresident hunters will be able to apply online, or print out an application to mail, at the Game and Fish Department website, Paper applications will also be available at license vendors.

The fall turkey season runs from Oct. 13 - Jan. 13, 2013.

First Come, First Served Fall Turkey Licenses
Unit Unit Description Available
Unit 03 Benson and Ramsey counties and a portion of Pierce County 105
Unit 13 Dunn County 278
Unit 19 Grant and Sioux counties and a portion of Morton County 33
Unit 25 McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties 368
Unit 30 A portion of Morton County 142
Unit 31 Mountrail County 36
Unit 45 Stark County 118
Unit 51 Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties 205
Unit 98 Burleigh, Emmons and McLean counties 22
Unit 99 Mercer and Oliver counties 79